Battle of the Bands 2009 Awards


Bizz Education Australia (BEA) sponsored the event "Battle of the band" which was successfully held on Home Night Club, Darling Harbor, Sydney, Australia on the night of 26th July 2009.
"Battle of the band" was organized by Party Kathmandu, for more details on the event you can log in to

It was the final battle between the following bands

  1. Flemington Project
  2. Mokshy Band
  3. Naya Naam
  4. Parikrama Band
  5. U-Turn

The result of the competition was
Battle of the Bands 2009 Awards

Winners – The Flemington Project
Runner Up – Naya Naam                                
Best Original Song – Mokshy
Best Vocal Performance – Pratap Gurung (U Turn)
Best Guitar Performance – Samir Pradhan (The Flemington Project)
Best Bass Performance – Deepak Pun (The Flemington Project)
Best Drum Performance – Ashim Basnet (Parikrama) 


Honourable Judges
Sarun Tamrakar – The Uglyz
Kened Pradhan – Solo Artist
Prakash Rasaily – The Shadows
Robin Rai – The Swarg Project